The Final Lap – 3rd year – Diary of a Law Student (Part 13)

02.10.19 – Diary of a Law Student (Part 12) – (Unedited)

This final year is exciting and the best.  Right from choosing the subjects, planning the dissertation waiting to be tackled, attending the law clinic eager to employ me, and the Corporate law lingering somewhere patiently awaiting my call.  In addition the brilliant there is the allocated law firm in the law clinic, bringing a togetherness in firm groups, and introducing reals cases and real clients.  Okay, this is breath-taking, if you are into law.   let me fill you in so far on all the above.

I’m totally Today has marked the historical day in my journey to  becoming a lawyer.  I carried my first real case interview under the great professionals and mentors from my law clinic, qualified solicitors.  I really am grateful to have such people who are encouraging and very supportive.  The nervousness, the doubts, the anxiety, actually non-sleep night day before all turned in one big recipe for confidence on the day.  Yes it happens, I came out alive and happy.  It wasn’t that bad at all but as with the first interviews! waiting was nerve wracking.  What a great experience! Couldn’t help but mention this on my Linked in Profile, well that’s where, in my opinion, the first marketing of self to my dream job starts!.

Now back to the details.  The final journey has just begun and I feel equipped.  Everything seem so different.  I have become more attentive to little details and my attendance has changed.  I have simply set other things aside for a while, well, except writing.  I cant seem to leave behind that scrap pad and pen.  Which reminds me of yesterday.  One thing led to another, as I told you I write well walking on the seaside.  I found myself at Redcar, on a very stormy cold day, but not without consequences.  Believe me I enjoyed the miserable day and jotted down some sentences to my book which I’m editing, The Contract, I even came up with a poem to add to my upcoming 2nd edition poetry book which I have been working on for the past two years now, well part time.  So the trip to the seaside, and on a miserable moody day paid after all.  consequences will soon be over – that nasty cold!

I must admit the final journey is a bit pressurised and I am pushing myself over the limits.  I really need that 2:1 and will hopefully achieve it.  Of the subject I chose, Medical Law, Corporate Law and in addition Law -clinic, I instantly fell in love with all the three especially Medical Law.  So I feel I did myself a great favour by choosing what pleased me and what I love and so every step of the journey is interesting, educational and experimental.

Law clinic kicked off with real client interviews and sucked me in.  So am really into it and enjoying it.  In such a few days, I have been able to arrange interviews, carry out the interview, respond to the client informing of what steps I would be taking to handle their case and do the research.  If I can do that in a few days, what about in four/five months.  You can agree with me, this is great learning.  I am feeling the success already! and can’t wait for the big day in July 2020. For me it seems just around the corner.

After worrying over summer holiday about dissertation topic, my allocated supervisor came to the rescue. Am grateful to have her direct me.  She made me see clearly in terms of where to start and how to proceed, and helped shrink the topic to focus on.  Now am confident than before and have already embarked on the planning and researching process.  I have a feeling its all going to come out well, it has to.

Corporate Law is still to come in a few months, I look forward to it.  I have always been interested in entrepreneurship and company law and so can’t wait to embark on it.  Hopefully I will be well equipped to go solo in the long term with all the corporate knowledge and be successful, who wants to work for someone for the rest of their lives! rights?.  Let me know any comments or questions.

Follow me for update of in-depth of the last journey of my LLB Law Part 14.

Author: Life Styles

Author/Writer/McKenzie Friend Credentials: (LLB Law, LPC/LLM, EWCW). Blogging: Article stories, Creative Writing, Books, Poetry, Diaries, Short Stories, Researches. Here you can find links to Author's Books relating to the following genres; Romance, Philosophy, Sci-fi, Poetry, Memoirs, Absurd, Myth, Children's adventures/fantasy, and Educational. Most of the articles are inspired by real-life stories and book characters. You will find articles relating to Gender Issues, Love & Family Relationships, Celebrity life, Music Industry, Imaginary Friends (Kids), Bereavement, Secret Lives, Life After Death, Philosophy, Child Abuse, Feminism, Racism, politics, and many other related topics. For any further information regarding the Author’s books, McKenzie Friend, and publishing please contact us using the form on the home page.

One thought on “The Final Lap – 3rd year – Diary of a Law Student (Part 13)”

Leave a comment